One Word – One Year

One Word…

I don’t know about y’all, but I am a control-freak, worrywart extraordinaire! I have a rough time letting go of my stuff – whether it’s possessions, my emotions, my dreams, my child, my marriage, my money, you name it – my grip has been tight! I have always been uptight and prepared for battle, per se, and on the defensive. That’s just been me…

I was told that my whole year can change if I put all my focus into one word. Why make a bunch of resolutions at the cusp of the new year that will really only be of importance for a few weeks? When your focus is on one word, it becomes your beacon, your mantra, your lighthouse, your silent partner in encouragement, and your very being.

The authors of One Word That Will Change Your Life state that, “One Word creates clarity, power, passion and life-change. The simple power of One Word is that it impacts all six dimensions of your life – mental, physical, emotional, relational, spiritual, and financial. Simply put, One Word sticks. There is a word meant for you and when you find it, live it, and share it, your life will become more rewarding and exciting than ever.” http://getoneword.com/about-the-book/

What is my word for 2014?  ( come join me at The Ruth Experience to learn more about my word for 2014)

 

My Word for 2014 - RELEASE

My Word for 2014 – RELEASE

What's on your heart today?